Can i please get feedback on my English- Unfamiliar Text and what should I do to improve :)

Hello, I am a level 1 student and have my English exam on Thursday. I was hoping to do better in my exam than in my mock. I struggled with unfamiliar text. It would be great if someone could please give me feedback on this practice I’ve done from the 2015 paper. There is a link to the resource booklet I found on the internet. I’ve done the poetry section of it. Any help would be highly appreciated.

Thank you!
so sorry it’s a lot

Unfamiliar Text 2015

http://level1.edutronic.net/wp-content/uploads/sites/24/2017/08/NCEA-Level-1-English-Unfamiliar-Texts-Resource-Booklet-2015.pdf

QUESTION ONE: FICTION

Refer to Text A, “Arrival at Magpie Hall”, on page 2 of the resource booklet to answer this question.

(a) (i) Identify one language feature the writer uses to describe the setting of the text.

The writer has used Similes as one of the language features to describe the setting of the text.

(ii) Give an example of this language feature from the text.

“The voice was like an explosion in the late afternoon air.”

(b) Explain how this language feature helps us to understand the writer’s feelings about the setting.